+ $40 per hour per additional man needed.
* Commercial Moves will be charged at $115.00/hr with a 2 men crew and $45.00/hr additional man, 3 h0ur minimum.
A three hour minimum applies to all jobs. Beyond the three hour minimum we bill on 15 minute increments.
Pricing includes: truck, hand dollies, moving blankets, wardrobe boxes to move hanging clothes, picture boxes to move artwork/mirrors, and TV boxes to move flat screen televisions.
Time starts when we arrive at your home, time ends when we have done a walkthrough with you at your new home and once all furniture and voxes have been placed in your new residence. .
All Licensed California Moving Companies are required to abide by the laws of the California Public Utilities Commission (CPUC). The actual CPUC law is written as follows: ‘the time used shall be the total of loading, unloading and double the drive time from point of origin to point of destination.’ The generally accepted interpretation is actual driving time between the customers origin location (the address you’re moving out of) to the destination location (the address you’re moving in to) is double and charged at the hourly mover rate.
All medicine, jewelry, flammables and firearms must be moved by the customer and cannot be insured by CCMC Inc.
Moving Valuation is Coverage for items that are lost, destroyed, or damaged during a move, and it is the carrier's maximum level of liability/Basic Carrier Liability: Released valuation mandates that for anythign lost or damged during the move, the moving company must reimburse you at 60 cents per pound per article. You are automatically insured for $0.60/LB of any item. Additional insurance may be purchased (see Insurance Options).
We normally wrap mattresses, box springs, and upholstered furniture in plastic shrink wrap to keep them clean while we handle them. However, we charge for the plastic which is either $6 per piece of furniture or $23.00 for an entire roll of plastic which will normally wrap 4-5 good sized pieces of furniture.
State Tax only on materials such as plastic shrink wrap, tape, and boxes you purchase.
You can cancel or postpone up until 5PM "TWO DAYS" day before your
moving day, if we do not hear from you by then, you will be charged a 3 hour minimum. Commercial moves must cancel 48 hrs before scheduled moving day to avoid cancellation fee of a 3 hr minimum.